He Lifts Me Up

I like routine and familiarity. I’m am definitely comfortable in being a creature of habit. So, when we move, I am squeezed and pushed and pulled and my world becomes the very opposite of what makes me feel good. God calls us to depend on Him at all times. We notice it more when we are in a frustrating or stressful time.

How have you been pushed and pulled lately? What do you do when you feel this way? Proverbs 3:5-6 says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”   Today, as you walk through your routines of work, child rearing, chores, hurts and pains, stresses, and many harsh things that life brings our way, remember that God sent His Son to die for His people so that they would be able to come to Him. He is good. He is worthy, He loves His people and He makes their paths straight.